Fish/Coral stock suggestions for a newbie 10gallon

ThePharaoh

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all, I just finished filling up my new nano 10g tank and dosed it with bacteria. The current contents are live sand, 1 big dry rock and 2 small interlocked dry rocks. The tank has a protein skimmer as well.

I was told by my local fish store owner to ghost feed the tank once every 2 days for a week before adding any fish, and he recommends a pair of clownfish at first. At the start of the third week he then suggests to start adding corals.

Do you guys have any suggestions on fish/CUC/corals for my tank? I am new to reef keeping and need easy, flowy and interesting corals to keep.

My tank is in the picture below, so maybe you can even suggest coral placement? Any help is appreciated regarding tips or so, I know starting with a nano is difficult, but I had no other choice.

Thank you!

A1CC2877-4F22-46AD-AD9A-F6F3452F40B1.jpeg

Cell

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Dont just ghost feed for a week and drop fish in. Do you have the test kits needed to test your cycle? Ie ammonia, nitrite, nitrate? I'm hoping your lfs mentioned these things? If this is all foreign to you, you have a lot of reading to do.

Cell

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Generally speaking, take info from your LFS with a grain of salt until you are knowledgable enough to know whether or not your LFS id giving good advice or just selling stuff.

If you have not done so, read the stickies at the top of this forum. Then come back with any questions.

Salt & Peper

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0