Stocking help

Brav403

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Newbie here. Tank is 8 weeks old and is starting the brown algae spots, on the sand, glass, back wall & rocks.

My current stocking in a 32 Gallon is;
X1 Bicolour Blenny
X2 Clowns
X2 Red Legged Hermots
X1 Orange Lipped Conch.

Do I need to invest in some more CUC and if so how many? Conscious I don't want to overstock and starve a load of inverts to death.

Also, my final stocking preference for fish would be a Royal Gramma, any suggestions on when to add him? I was thinking of waiting a while but don't want the current residents to get very territorial if left a while? Thanks!

Snowxcross

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Newbie here. Tank is 8 weeks old and is starting the brown algae spots, on the sand, glass, back wall & rocks.

My current stocking in a 32 Gallon is;
X1 Bicolour Blenny
X2 Clowns
X2 Red Legged Hermots
X1 Orange Lipped Conch.

Do I need to invest in some more CUC and if so how many? Conscious I don't want to overstock and starve a load of inverts to death.

Also, my final stocking preference for fish would be a Royal Gramma, any suggestions on when to add him? I was thinking of waiting a while but don't want the current residents to get very territorial if left a while? Thanks!
Hey Brav - dont rush on the fish, no need to. Research a bit more and get the one you prefer. I'd also go with utilitarian fish, such as tailspot blennys and wrasses. You're at a good spot now to introduce pods. Add some phyto each day, but those pods will help with diatoms for sure. Also, you should consider getting some Astreas or Turbo snails. You wont starve them out, i'd say go with 3 each and see how good of a job they do. They'll constantly be grazing on new growth. Nesarith snails are great for turning up the sand as well.

1112-425XL

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0