GHA - Losing the battle

A_Poythress

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all,

I have been battling GHA since August of 2022. I feel like I am losing the battle here and do not really know what else to do.

little info about my current tank:
25G Innovative Marine Nuvo
- 2 clown fish
- 1 pink spotted goby
- 1 tuxedo urchin
- 3 peppermint shrimp
- 1 reef glass skimmer
- auto water changed so about 10% turnover each week

So far I have added 6 jars of pods from AlgaeBarn from October to February. I see no evidence of pods in the tank at all.

I also dosed 2 bottles of coralline from AlgaeBarn to help promote that growth.

I run ZeoVit and have been dosing Coral Snow + and BioMate (both zeo products) in accordance with Zeovit plan instructions.

this tank has been running for a year and a half now. I started the system with 4 months no fish no light, then started adding in love stock slowly.
Since this outbreak I have done 3 large manual water changes with tooth brush and manual remove for rocks. Each water change was 10 gallons or more.

of course nitrates and phosphates read zero. I am only feeding once in the evening most days with some morning and afternoon feed once or twice a week just so the fish are getting fed enough. I change out my filter pads religiously.

What am i doing wrong here?

Troylee

all about the diy!!!!!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Pull the rocks out and spray with h202 in a squirt bottle and then scrub the hair off.. rinse in a bucket with tank water and put them back in… do you have any sort of clean up crew? Turbo snails will help a lot if it’s short and new.. once it gets long it’s up to you..

OP
OP
A_Poythress

A_Poythress

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here are photos
5514E121-954E-4DAC-A65A-686FF69004B6.jpeg
9D40749D-9F26-4630-9FF0-04529E86CBBA.jpeg
24395D35-B369-4391-AAF9-1AB52A0A7357.jpeg

p1u5h13r4m24

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0