Ghl vortech controller

Discussion in 'GHL Advanced Technology' started by Scdell, Jan 11, 2019.

  1. Scdell

    Scdell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    593
    It seems that about every month or so my controller loses connection with the vortex controllers?????? Big pain to reset them. How come?
     

  2. Ditto

    Ditto Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Partner Member 2019 Controller Advisor Build Thread Contributor Hospitality Award

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1,703
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    @Scdell - I had this happening on my 6 foot tank and I fixed it by moving the Vortech controller closer (stuck them all right next to each other) to the GHL Vortech controller.

    May not be the same issue, but it did stop after that. I was loosing specifically the Mp60 on the far side of the tank.
     
  3. Scdell

    Scdell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    593
    Thanks, I was thinking along the same lines. I have a 4 foot tank and have one on each end. If it keeps up I'll try that.
     
    Ditto likes this.
  4. Scdell

    Scdell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    593
    Well three times in the last 24 hours I had to reset the vortech to the controller. I tried to move the vortech controllers next to the p4 controller. Not enough cord. This whole setup was working fine for months. Now it's a problem.
     
  5. Ditto

    Ditto Valuable Member R2R Supporter R2R Excellence Award Partner Member 2019 Controller Advisor Build Thread Contributor Hospitality Award

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2017
    Messages:
    1,294
    Likes Received:
    1,703
    Location:
    Albany, NY
    Scdell likes this.
  6. Vinny@GHLUSA

    Vinny@GHLUSA Active Member R2R Supporter Platinum Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jul 27, 2016
    Messages:
    270
    Likes Received:
    322
    Wireless interference could be the issue here.
    What is the actual distance between the Vortech driver and GHL Vortech controller?

    I would also consider the RF modules in the Vortech...maybe something going on there.
     
  7. Scdell

    Scdell Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 31, 2017
    Messages:
    621
    Likes Received:
    593
    One is right next to it. The other is mounted on the other side of the tank. I moved the far one a little closer as I don't have enough cord on the mp40 to get it close to the ghl controller. I have it at the back of the tank and it has not lost connection since I've done that. Did that about 24 hours ago.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted