Hello fellow reefers!....wait....

thinktank

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So, I'm brand new to the saltwater hobby (well, 8 days technically). I'm currently transitioning over from about 8 years of freshwater; African Cichlids to be exact.

I've had my fun with the freshwater side of things, bred various Cichlid breeds, sold them/traded them, had some live plants, and decided to spend the next few hundred bucks and built myself a 20 gallon sump and turned my 100 gal tank into a saltwater. WOOOO!!

This has been a long time coming, but I'm super excited.

I live in Southern California and have for the last 6 years, so I'm lucky to have a lot of LFS around me that have good reputations and resources.

Can't wait to share my experiences and get some info off of all of you well-experienced hobbyists.

Glad to be here!

reef lover

It's a reef thing....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
2017-02-07 18.28.50.png

OP
OP
thinktank

thinktank

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is probably the most friendly forum I've ever joined (that includes freshwater forums, too).

Must be something about the saltwater hobby that attracts nicer people, :p

Maybe the empathy it takes to care for animals??

Anyways, thanks for the welcomes!

SantaMonicaHelp

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So, I'm brand new to the saltwater hobby (well, 8 days technically). I'm currently transitioning over from about 8 years of freshwater; African Cichlids to be exact.

I've had my fun with the freshwater side of things, bred various Cichlid breeds, sold them/traded them, had some live plants, and decided to spend the next few hundred bucks and built myself a 20 gallon sump and turned my 100 gal tank into a saltwater. WOOOO!!

This has been a long time coming, but I'm super excited.