HELP MY QT IS FAILING

Saltwada

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone,

I've made a couple threads about my qt and here is my current situation i really need all of your help on. So initially no matter how much copper power i put in my tank it never showed up on the tests real well. I used the API test kit and it always came out at .50 after i kept gradually raising it. We initially thought it was the seachem matrix absorbing the copper, but according to humblefish, matrix doesnt absorb copper. Sooo i removed it anyways to try and the reading is still low. This might sound crazy, but what if its the cheap airstone i bought thats negating copper? idk im a noob with this qt stuff. I haven't had any ammonia spikes recently according to the seachem ammonia badge (which i find interesting) all i have now is just the aquaclea sponge going with some biospiria i added.

the current problem i have is the qt has some flukes. i confirmed it on some black and white heniocus i had with cloudy eyes and traded them in to the fish store after they were okay, but now my coral beauty tail fins keep falling off or looks like it has holes in it. is anything wrong with it? Can i dose prazi and copper at the same time? right now the tank only has coppper and metroplex going. I did order the hanna checker for copper to be moreaccurate so thats on the way

please give me as detailed feedback as you can.

IMG_1104.jpg

IMG_1098.jpg

IMG_1095.jpg

Dr. Reef

www.drreefsquarantinedfish.com
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
For flukes you can use prazipro with copper. Just make sure to have a lot of oxygen introduced in the tank by using extra air stones and or wavemakers to break surface of water etc.

Last edited:
OP
OP
S

Saltwada

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0