Help!

Shayriv62

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello I am a brand new Saltwater Hobbyist and currently have a 150 gallon FOWLR saltwater tank that has been running for a month now. I am at a loss. My tank has cycled and all the parameters are where they need to be (Salinity-1.025, 0ppm Ammonia, 8.0-PH, 0ppm Nitrite) and currently have 2 clownfish, a tiny yellow belly regal tang, 2 bengai Cardinalfish, a royal gramma, an African Red Knob Starfish, and some hermit crabs for cleanup. I have ordered larger fish (A latticed butterflyfish, coral beauty, and Powder brown Tang) but all 3 have died within 2 days. I don’t understand why. None have black or white ich, or any other marine skin condition that I could see. For food, I feed them frozen foods such as Mysis Shrimp, Mega Marine, and Algae Based marine food. Please help.

Last edited:

Reefing_addiction

It’s my TANK and I want it NOW!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello I am a brand new Saltwater Hobbyist and currently have a 150 gallon FOWLR saltwater tank that has been running for a month now. I am at a loss. My tank has cycled and all the parameters are where they need to be (Salinity-1.025, 0ppm Ammonia, 8.0-PH, 0ppm Nitrite) and currently have 2 clownfish, a tiny yellow belly regal tang, 2 bengai Cardinalfish, a royal gramma, an African Red Knob Starfish, and some hermit crabs for cleanup. I have ordered larger fish (A latticed butterflyfish, coral beauty, and Powder brown Tang) but all 3 have died within 2 days. I don’t understand why. None have black or white ich, or any other marine skin condition that I could see. For food, I feed them frozen foods such as Mysis Shrimp, Mega Marine, and Algae Based marine food. Please help.
What’s the temp in your tank?
What are your nitrates at?

OP
OP
Shayriv62

Shayriv62

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Also did they have white stringy poop