!!!Herpes outbreak!!!

fishdoc11

It's a hobby
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
FWIW I am a veterinarian and I can tell you most animals carry at least one type of herpes virus, many, like humans, carry several. The good thing is that they typically can't be transmitted to other species. That means you can't catch herpes from a cat for example. Not for certain whether you can catch it from an acro but that wouldn't be the main reason I would wash my hands after touching one;)

Reef Pets

Bioprospector
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

jhnnle01

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
so if cipro (antibiotic) is used for anemonae, has anyone tried acyclovir (antiviral) for sps bleaching? Acyclovir is cheap and easy to get

Shep

Acan Connoisseur
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Side note ~66% of the world's population as HSV

nervousmonkey

LPS Lover, SPS Enabler
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Better yet..... try selling that one to your wife!
I would be dead more quickly than an RTN'ed Acro that you find bleached in the morning Pete. Uh uh. Ain't saying that. "That was NOT my Acro honey. I don't know how that nasty little coral got in there, I swear"

nervousmonkey

LPS Lover, SPS Enabler
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0