Hippo Tang Aggression Research Survey

Has your hippo tang attacked a fellow tang of a specific color?

• Red

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Yellow

• Green

• Orange

• Purple

• Pink

• Total voters

Lago

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Please note: I would like to hear what your hippo tang in specific has done and would like to avoid what any other tangs have done in your tank, thank you for your participation.

Hello all, I'm currently an undergrad student trying to conduct independent research on tang aggression. More specifically on Hippo Tangs vs different colored images and I would like ask you all if you have experienced your Hippo Tang exhibit any sort of abnormal behavior (I.E. attacking the tang, staying more distant. etc.) when introducing a fellow tang of a specific color. I would prefer as much detail as possible (I.E. has it been housed with other tangs before, pattern, species, size of the tang, size of the fish it reacted with, and any other outstanding characteristics if possible) but just submitting the color is the minimal that is needed for this thank you.

Also, if you know of any peer-reviewed sources to read up on tang aggression or have had extensive experience with tang aggression I would like to hear it. Additionally, if you have any questions please ask.

i cant think

Wrasse Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Please note: I would like to hear what your hippo tang in specific has done and would like to avoid what any other tangs have done in your tank, thank you for your participation.