How are my corals?

Marcus Rogers

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Im new to this whole coral thing, probably should have researched a little more before I went out and bought some lol. But I bought a torch coral about a week ago and I think its doing great in my tank. Today I bought a hammer coral and I am not feeling 100% confident that it is doing that great. Here are some pics:
IMG_1441.jpeg IMG_1438.jpeg IMG_1440.jpeg It looks like the skeleton is showing on the hammer coral but when the lights are on, the skeleton is no longer visible or its hard to see...

James M

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The torch looks great and the middle head of the hammer looks good. But the outer heads don’t. How long have u had it

Jilet

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Its hard to see the skeleton when the lights are on is cause the polyps extend and covers the skeleton and shrink when lights are off.. keep an eye on it, usually when lps polyps extend when the lights are on is a good thing, start worrying if the polyps dont extend and all u see is skeleton even when the lights are on. Good luck..

OP
OP
M

Marcus Rogers

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Its hard to see the skeleton when the lights are on is cause the polyps extend and covers the skeleton and shrink when lights are off.. keep an eye on it, usually when lps polyps extend when the lights are on is a good thing, start worrying if the polyps dont extend and all u see is skeleton even when the lights are on. Good luck..

I mean I bought the coral today, should I try and return it??

OP
OP
M

Marcus Rogers

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How did the hammer look at the store?