Icp test

rtparty

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
What is it all testing for? Just curious since it is my first time and seeing you done it multiple times.

All sorts of things. ATI tests for calcium, magnesium, barium, strontium, molybdenum, fluorine, phosphorus, aluminum, and many many more. I think there are like 42 elements they test for.

They also check your alkalinity, nitrates, and salinity. Which is a nice cross reference to see how your tests are doing.

Another bonus for ATI is you send in a vial of your RO water to be tested

OP
OP
dirty_south87

dirty_south87

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
All sorts of things. ATI tests for calcium, magnesium, barium, strontium, molybdenum, fluorine, phosphorus, aluminum, and many many more. I think there are like 42 elements they test for.

They also check your alkalinity, nitrates, and salinity. Which is a nice cross reference to see how your tests are doing.

Another bonus for ATI is you send in a vial of your RO water to be tested
If there is anything that is out of good range, do they give suggestions to fix? I ask because the api (crappy) spin test will give you a whole list, in turn usually the wrong way to go about things

CasperOe

In it to win it!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am using Triton ICPs regularly; very happy with them although it is really more a part of the Triton system. If Reef Factory ICPs has made its way to the US yet i'd recommend them. Dead easy to use, results are available in your RF app with recommendations on how to fix parameters out of range.

Reef Zelements from D&D are also good..

OP
OP
dirty_south87

dirty_south87

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0