Im a noobie, and ready to get started as ahobby.

Stinger

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
OK folks, I'm new at this and just purchased a 110g tank on a stand. I have a sump/pump and overflow/ plus two power heads on each side of the tank. I added live sand/ salt and have tank running for three days. My understanding is i need a skimmer / coral lighting and more live rock. i only have 1/ 10lb live rock in tank now. I will have to add live rock to my sump tank and my and fish tank. So this is what i plan on doing with this tank and need the tank to be as maintenance free as possible. I plan on adding live coral mostly soft and eventually some hard. No more than 4 small fish(clowns and maybe 2 tangs . what do you recommend for a newbie, that loves color in this 110 gallon tank?size of tank is 4ft long, 18 inches wide and 28 inches tall. what is a reasonable easy skimmer to use , and i am planning on investing in LED lighting for this tank. $$$$ hopefully getting out as reasonable as possible. i need strong low cost (energy *** lighting for my coral to be beautiful colors. ) any help will be greatly appreciated. were do i go from here? I want color . :neutral: btw , I'm not RICH , but I am addicted NOW

Troylee

all about the diy!!!!!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Sorry I missed your thread.... I would look in the used drygood forums for a reef octopus or swc 160 etc... As for Rock you can get cheap bulk reef supply dry rock or Marco rock, not only is it cheap it's pest free...;)
Fish clowns are easy for tangs maybe a yellow and a kole.... Hth any more questions please feel free to ask...;)

bct15

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0