IM SR60 Build!

mr_noodles

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello!

I'm Alan and I have been reefing for 2 years now. I started off on the wrong foot and have learned so much these past few years. My first was a 40gal Aqueon (FOWLR) that crashed after 6 months. I stepped away and told myself there's a lot more to the hobby than just water changes and needed to take a pause. Months later, I started an Evo 13.5 build and have had her running for almost a year. I'm beginning to get a little bit of overcrowding and planned on upgrading the tank

I picked her up from an LFS that had it on sale. The previous owner upgraded their tank and brought theirs to the store for store credit. I hesitated for a few hours after spending some time inspecting it. On the drive back home, I decided to turn back around and purchase it!

She was a tight squeeze, but it fit perfectly in my Optima! I secured it by crossing both seatbelts across the center and tieing it. Paper towel rolls were added on each side to add some cushioning.
IMG_6985.jpg

Once we got it home, it went straight outside for a leak test and combined the evolution with a diluted citric acid and water blend to clean the spionid worms, patches of coralline algae, and some precipitation off of the glass. Once done, I drained and refilled the tank with water only to continue the leak test.
IMG_7006.jpg