Love my Patients by day, Love my RSR 350 Reef by night - MY BUILD!

RtomKinMad

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Ellen, I’m an Icu nurse from Wisconsin. After a long stressful 16 hr shift yesterday couldn’t wait to spend my day off with my fish! Thinking about driving an hour to the best ever LFS just to visit with the owner. My husband is working! Lol no kids for us so we have 300gal reef, 180 fish only and building a new 93gal reef. My friends think we are crazy. I work extra shifts and double shifts just to get that special fish or coral! Lol welcome to this wonderful hobby and hope you enjoy it. What fish are you planning? Can’t wait to see what you do. Looks like a beautiful tank! Best regards, Kindel

OP
OP
ellenRN

ellenRN

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Ellen, I’m a nurse too! Currently in Nurse Pactitioner school and also live in NC! Glad I’m not alone in this. :) Welcome to R2R!
Thank you and hi! I did my BSN at Duke - many of my classmates have continued on to become NPs, CRNAs, DNPs.... maybe someday for me :) Good luck with school!

OP
OP
ellenRN

ellenRN

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi Ellen, I’m an Icu nurse from Wisconsin. After a long stressful 16 hr shift yesterday couldn’t wait to spend my day off with my fish! Thinking about driving an hour to the best ever LFS just to visit with the owner. My husband is working! Lol no kids for us so we have 300gal reef, 180 fish only and building a new 93gal reef. My friends think we are crazy. I work extra shifts and double shifts just to get that special fish or coral! Lol welcome to this wonderful hobby and hope you enjoy it. What fish are you planning? Can’t wait to see what you do. Looks like a beautiful tank! Best regards, Kindel