My Saltwater Journey

jwd911

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I swore I'd never do saltwater again!

I'm a freshwater guy and have been in the hobby for about 10 years off and on. About a year ago I setup a 20g saltwater tank and spent the bare minimum on everything. I used tap water! It was a disaster and I shut it down after a month or two.

Fast forward to today and I'm back at it again but I'm doing everything the right way. I sold everything that had to do with freshwater and now I'm doing saltwater. I'm going from a 125g and 75g freshwater setup to a 32g Coralife Biocube. My fish hobby resides in my office at work so maintenance is going to be so much easier now.

I'm going to update this thread as time goes on and also give you guys a link to everything I've bought and plan to buy. I've done a lot of research and plan to do much much more. Feel free to critique and tell me what I"m doing wrong at any time. I'm totally new to saltwater and need your help.

Here is what I have bought so far.

http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/fiji-pink-arag-alive-live-reef-sand.html Sand

http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/project-reef-rock-2-1-walt-smith.html Rock

http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/koralia-nano-425.html Powerhead

http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/4-stage-75gpd-plus-ro-di-system-bulk-reef-supply.htmlRO/DI

http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/finnex-hmo-heater-w-digital-led-controller.html Heater w/controller

http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/red-sea-coral-pro-salt.html Salt

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B06X958X7Z/ref=oh_aui_detailpage_o04_s00?ie=UTF8&psc=1 Tank

https://www.petco.com/shop/en/petcostore/product/instant-ocean-holdfast-epoxy-stick-bonding-solution Rock glue

http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/instant-ocean-bio-spira.html Bacteria

I plan to buy:

http://www.bulkreefsupply.com/tunze-osmolator-nano-3152-auto-top-off.html Auto top off