Nano Tank Beginner (Coralife 32g LED)

FloridianReefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I bought a brand new Coralife 32 LED tank for a good deal off Amazon for $231. So I decided to get back in the hobby, they say once your in the hobby and you quit that you'll be back eventually. I used to have a 90 gallon tank in my early 20's it ended up being too much to handle finically and practically, I ended up joining the military and traveling all over the world so needless to say that didn't last long. Now things have settled down I know a smaller tank will be much more manageable . I have some experience in the hobby but that was about 10 years ago. Allot has changed and LED lighting was not in the picture back then. So that's about me and my aquarium background, I have a few questions for the forum. I want to put together a shopping list for my new tank. I'll be ordering everything for the tank online so links work great.

I need to know what's the best skimmer for this size tank I have and which one will actually fit?
What salt brand is the best out right now?
Which chemical filter media should I be using?
What's a good inexpensive RO/DI unit to get?
Good refractometer and ect, what ever else I might need?

Thanks for any suggestions.

OP
OP
FloridianReefer

FloridianReefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I use a Tunze 9001 skimmer in my BioCube 29G and Chemipure Blue in an inTank media basket.

Check out their page with items for your aquarium:

http://shop.mediabaskets.com/LED-BioCube-32_c152.htm

Scruba, Awesome link, one stop shop! That Tunze 9001 skimmer looks allot better than the coralife skimmer. I was thinking at a 30 dollar price tag on the coralife skimmer I'm not sure if it would be any good.

Scubafrog

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0