Neptune Program Question

Fatrip

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 4, 2020
Messages
41
Reaction score
20
Location
Binghamton
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have setup an output to turn on my Kalk reactor pump but don’t want the pump to turn on if my ATO is on. I get a programming error (below) with the below program. Was looking for some guidance and or if there is a better way to code it. Thanks

Fallback OFF
OSC 000:00/001:00/999:00 Then ON
IF ATO1 = CLOSED Then ON


Send Failed​


//Error: line 3 - Expected CLOSED or OPEN // If ATO1 = CLOSED Then ON
 

Sisterlimonpot

Effortless Perfection
View Badges
Joined
Jul 15, 2009
Messages
3,800
Reaction score
7,814
Location
Litchfield Park
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Is ATO1 a sensor or an outlet?

If it's a sensor then:

Fallback OFF
OSC 000:00/001:00/999:00 Then ON
If ATO1 CLOSED Then OFF

If it's an outlet then:

Fallback OFF
OSC 000:00/001:00/999:00 Then ON
If Outlet ATO1 = ON Then OFF
 
Last edited:
OP
OP
F

Fatrip

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 4, 2020
Messages
41
Reaction score
20
Location
Binghamton
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
ATO1 is a sensor on the ATO.
Shouldn’t it be that

If ATO1 CLOSED Then On

it is the low sensor so when it is closed the ATO is off.
 
OP
OP
F

Fatrip

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 4, 2020
Messages
41
Reaction score
20
Location
Binghamton
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think I see the issue,

If the sensor is closed at any time then the Kalk pump turns on.

If ATO1 OPEN Then OFF

should work if the reactor turns on from the time and the ATO1 Opens it will turn the Kalk pump off.
Right??
 

Sisterlimonpot

Effortless Perfection
View Badges
Joined
Jul 15, 2009
Messages
3,800
Reaction score
7,814
Location
Litchfield Park
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
ATO1 is a sensor on the ATO.
Shouldn’t it be that

If ATO1 CLOSED Then On

it is the low sensor so when it is closed the ATO is off.
Then it should be:
Fallback OFF
OSC 000:00/001:00/999:00 Then ON
If ATO1 OPEN Then OFF

I would lean towards pointing the code to turn off when the ATO pump is in operation...

Fallback OFF
OSC 000:00/001:00/999:00 Then ON
If Outlet [AtoOutlet] = ON Then OFF

remove the brackets and change the name "ATO outlet" to the name you have assigned in fusion.

The reason for this choice is usually the code for an ATO has a delay so that it doesn't kick on and off with fluctuation in water level. Pointing your kalwasser outlet to the ato outlet will make things easier. This way your kalkwasser outlet isn't turning on and off as water fluctuates around that sensor. It removes the need of a delay in the kalwasser code.
 
Last edited:
OP
OP
F

Fatrip

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Nov 4, 2020
Messages
41
Reaction score
20
Location
Binghamton
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you. I think that code should work, that way wether the ATO is running or not if the sensor is Open that Kalk reactor pump won’t run.

I thought about using the ATO but couldn’t figure it out as the ATO is an FMM plugged into Aquabus
 

Sisterlimonpot

Effortless Perfection
View Badges
Joined
Jul 15, 2009
Messages
3,800
Reaction score
7,814
Location
Litchfield Park
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I thought about using the ATO but couldn’t figure it out as the ATO is an FMM plugged into Aquabus
Even if it's plugged into an FMM the ato will be assigned as an outlet in fusion. All you have to do is find the name of the outlet and add it to "IF Outlet xxx..."
 

Mastering the art of locking and unlocking water pathways: What type of valves do you have on your aquarium plumbing?

  • Ball valves.

    Votes: 38 47.5%
  • Gate valves.

    Votes: 42 52.5%
  • Check valves.

    Votes: 16 20.0%
  • None.

    Votes: 21 26.3%
  • Other.

    Votes: 8 10.0%
Back
Top