New Guy from Wisconsin

Jerad53

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone...Jerad here..
20150316_211104.jpg
I'm very new to the hobby...so new I don't even have my aquarium up and running however I'll get there soon...I figured like Johnny Cash once sang "I got it one piece at a time " so far I have the JBJ LED intermediate 28g nano, an eshopps nano skimmer, Eheim 100w heater...then I also picked up a ro/di system as well...next on the bucket list is to retro fit dimmable LEDs and hopefully grow some beautiful coral and sustain a healthy reef environment! Any recommendations are appreciated!
20150316_211104.jpg

OP
OP
Jerad53

Jerad53

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you very much ! I'm very excited! You're tank is awe-inspiring!

redfishbluefish

Stay Positive, Stay Productive
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome Jerad to R2R! I too have a JBJ 28 and use to live in Wisconsin......Brown Deer....north of Milwaukee. Start a tank thread and continue to let us know what's going on with your tank.

afamousjohnson

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes yo and hello. Always love them tank threads - cool to watch them grow.

kschweer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Thank you very much ! I'm very excited! You're tank is awe-inspiring!

Thank you very much! I appreciate that. I agree with the build thread. It's a great way to get input as you're moving along, plus there's a contest going on now and you could win $100 for starting one.

Shep

Acan Connoisseur
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Great to have you here!

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0
Welcome aboard !! I'm from Sheboygan

mike007

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks like a great build.

Attachments

• th.jpg
    th.jpg
    25.2 KB · Views: 145
OP
OP
Jerad53

Jerad53