New Pico Aquarium

MickoftheSea

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
To start off, I am brand new to reef tanks! I wanted to start small so I got myself a cheap 1 gallon off brand minicomplete tank. With the help of my roomate I was able to get water made, live rock, and live sand. I plan on getting another piece or two of small white live rock to add for more surface area. I don’t plan on putting any fish in this tank, only invertebrates and coral. Currently I got a good salinity, low flow, 10w heater on a Nicrew regulator, and only stock lighting that came with the tank, and I’m doing 1 week 1 gallon water changes from an established source. I was looking if anyone has words of wisdom, tips and tricks, constructive criticism, and things to look out for.
C274403A-A6E1-49B0-9400-BA3D6138AF2F.jpeg

Peace River

Thrive Master
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
#WelcometoR2R!!! I'm not sure if you've seen the following R2R article, but you may find some helpful tips here:

OP
OP
MickoftheSea

MickoftheSea

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
#WelcometoR2R!!! I'm not sure if you've seen the following R2R article, but you may find some helpful tips here:
Yes I checked it out! I’m just looking for extra help from the community!

OP
OP
MickoftheSea

MickoftheSea

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Update:

I got some more dry rock as you can see and I put the live rock shown earlier into the sump. I also got 2 tiny hermits with shells in the tank as well. It’s gonna take some time but I’m excited to see this dry rock turn into live rock and more progress on my first reef tank.
F76E312C-668B-4532-9357-1CF8A557EF29.jpeg

skylar

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0