New Reefer Saint Louis

TheKyle

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, my name Kyle. I am 26, married, and live in Saint Louis, Missouri. I’m pretty new to reefing. In fact I only fully set up my first saltwater tank in September of this year (2017). Actually I’m quite new to the fishkeeping hobby in general. My first ever aquarium was early 2016 when I purchased a second hand 20g hex freshwater tank. At the time a snorkeling trip in Florida had spurred my interest in fish keeping. I did a little research and decided at the time that saltwater would probably be to difficult and expensive for me. Within 6 months of keeping fish in this small freshwater setup I knew this was a hobby I would enjoy doing long term. I had visited a saltwater shop near me by accident and from that point I absolutely knew I had to try my hand at saltwater reefing. And so began my long tank build. There was a ton of prep work and research, and even upgrades along the way. I even went as far as taking down a wall in my home and reinforcing my floor to make way for the tank. When it was all said and done, it was about a year later and I ended up 6ft 210g bare bottom room divider with a 40 gallon diy acrylic sump that I absolutely love. After having been an appreciative reader of reef2reef for the last year, I feel it is finally time I join the community and share my experience (or lack of) with other reefers. I’ll try to make a tank thread in the near future. Sorry I can’t seem to find the button for posting pictures/attaching files to this thread (maybe I’m too new to the forum?). Anyways thanks for reading and happy reefing.

Kyle

dbl

It Takes Less Energy to be Nice
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0