New to aquascaping! Any/All advice please.

dustynavy

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am completely new to the reef tank world and want to do it right. Any and all advice or suggestions would be appreciated. Thank you again for your support. The tank is 75 gallons. 75lbs of Marco rock and a few pieces glued so far except the top pieces until I get advice on negative space and height.

EB844983-EE18-44DD-B202-3E269DBDFEDF.jpeg B2B5444D-7AC3-4CD8-8D5A-FDC8C0A3385F.jpeg

Coralreefer1

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
One of the best words of advice I can give you has to do with husbandry. Make sure that your aquascaping leaves you room around the inside of the tank so that you can clean the glass without knocking things over or having to disturb or remove rock and/ or corals.
Good luck…

OP
OP
dustynavy

dustynavy

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
One of the best words of advice I can give you has to do with husbandry. Make sure that your aquascaping leaves you room around the inside of the tank so that you can clean the glass without knocking things over or having to disturb or remove rock and/ or corals.
Good luck…
Thank you for the advice. I was doing about 2” around. Do you think that would be enough?

Jekyl

GSP is the devil and clowns are bad pets
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Couple things to think about. Small islands for invasive coral. Then what ever amount of fish you have in your head will each need their own cave/hiding place. Otherwise I like the concept. Something I wish I would have done was use smaller rocks than I did and create more features and overhangs. I'm 5 years in now and have never been happy with my scape. Just a pain to change at this point.

Coralreefer1

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0