New to nano reefing

nanoreef_swag

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi! I'm new to nano reefing , but have done tons of research. Later this year I plan to start a 15 gallon nano reef.
Supplies for tank are
15 gallon kit
LED
Quit corner filter
50 watt. Submersible heater
10 lbs live sand
20 lbs of live rock
Here are my livestock plans
Livestock
1 carpenters flasher wrasse
1 firefish
1 lawnmower blenny
1Occelaris or percula or snowflake clown
Then maybe one other blue 2-3 inch fish
Corals
1 pompom pulsing xenia
2 or 3 zoathid colnies
1 mushroom
1 lemon tree coral
Maybe later on a hammer or torch or frog spawn
Invertes/Clean Up crew
1 coral banded shrimp
1 porcelain crab
And some snails
Please give me your advice and yes a wrasse because in my nano reefing handbook it says all flasher wrasse can go in a wet gallon all my gosh will stay off about 1-2 inches when I first get them. Thanks so much! All advice is welcome.

Adkins

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just be sure to add your fish slowly. As in spread out over time. Stay up on water changes and you should be go to go. Your coral are going to like the heavily stocked tank as long as you stay up on maintenance.

OP
OP
N

nanoreef_swag

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Just be sure to add your fish slowly. As in spread out over time. Stay up on water changes and you should be go to go. Your coral are going to like the heavily stocked tank as long as you stay up on maintenance.

Ok thanks!

mrcoffee2

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So you plan to cram 6-7 fish (some of which require a 40g+ tank) into a 15gallon tank that will also have water displacement by coral and live rock? Without a skimmer as well!? 0.o

Seems like a bad idea.

Last edited:
OP
OP
N

nanoreef_swag

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0