eastnjman

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone I'm new to this hobby but have been in love with it for years. I'm finally in the position to have dedicate time into a tank. I have a 75 gallon tank that I plan to turn into a saltwater tank with corals. Please provide any advice or tips [emoji846]

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R! Is there any particular area of the hobby that you're looking for advice and tips on?

Yuki Rihwa

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The famous phase for this hobby is "Nothing good coming too fast" :p I can say patience do pay off in this hobby. I did fish less cycle with dry rock, dry sand for few months (probably over 8 months because I couldn't find any interested fishes I want to keep), then started with fish only tank for few months (found a batch of baby clown triggers), after they out grow my tank I sold them all and then converted fish only tank to house Anemones and so far so good I have not run into any problems yet in term of Anemone health care.

OP
OP
eastnjman

eastnjman

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Go slow and be patient....don't try to rush anything in this hobby... it'll be worth the wait....and welcome to the r2r family...lots of great people and info here [emoji482][emoji482]

Deff taking my time. I've been interested for years but just didn't have the time or the money. But things are on the up and up

OP
OP
eastnjman

eastnjman

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0