Not a question, just something I want to say

dexterie

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
(Sorry if I can't post something like this here)

I'd like to thank all the people here at R2R who spent a bit of their time to help me with my noob questions :)

I've been keeping freshwater tanks for over 20 years (with long breaks) and now that I decided to take the plunge and start with saltwater, I felt overwhelmed. Things are a lot more complex/complicated (or maybe it's because I'm new and I know freshwater lol) and this forum has been amazing!
I found it by luck. I think I was googling something and BAM...I got to a thread where someone was asking the very same question and I thought "I want to register here too!". So glad I did.

Sometimes it's hard for me to express my doubts as I'm not a native English speaker, but you guys do a great job.

So: thank you for all your help and being people who are respectful towards others who do rookies mistakes. You find some harsh people on other forums...unfortunately.

I hope I learn and learn so I can pay it forward someday :)

And yeah, I'm sure I'll have way more questions down the line ;Shy

Michael Cronmiller

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
We all make rookie mistakes...and thanks for the thanks...glad you found the best place for help and info out there... everyone here has been super helpful and friendly to me as well.... I forward the thanks myself...glad to have you aboard....we're all in the same boat so to speak cheers and reef on[emoji482][emoji482][emoji482][emoji482][emoji482][emoji482][emoji482][emoji482][emoji482][emoji482]

dbl

It Takes Less Energy to be Nice
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So glad you received the help needed and please don't be afraid to ask additional questions when needed. As you've found, this is a great group of hobbyists willing and able to help, at all levels.

OP
OP
D

dexterie

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0