OneFish's 22.4g AIO cube

OneFish

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all!

I have been on here for a few years now and have never done a build thread, so I figured what the heck, I have a free night, go for it!

I have been attempting reef tanks on and off for about 7 years now and my current build is definitely my favorite (obviously). This one started in September of 2017 with a IM 25g lagoon and a crappy stand that I put together (still using it but used to the crappiness now).
1.JPG

2.JPG

3.JPG
4.JPG

That tank was rough and I was constantly having algae outbreaks and issues with fish jumping. At a local frag show, a vendor, Fiji Cube out of Minnesota, was selling some pretty sweet AIO tanks. I am an impulse buyer and knew that the lagoon was just not working for me anymore so I picked up the 22.4g AIO cube. And instantly fell in love. Below is the equipment list and some progression shots from March of 2018 until now. Camera work has gotten a lot better since then! I am sure I left some stuff out so let me know if you have any questions! Enjoy!

Equipment:
22.4g AIO cube
Eshopps Nano Skimmer
2x Kessil a160we
Icecap 1k gyre
Fiji Cube's stock return pump (don't know size)
Tunze ATO
I use an iPhone XS max with Polyp Lab filters

Maintenance:
Do not dose, yet, but do a 4g wc every week with Red Sea Reef Pro salt. I run filter floss and chemi-pure blue.

5.jpg

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg

9.jpg

10.jpg

11.jpg

12.jpg

13.jpg

14.jpg

15.jpg

16.jpg

17.jpg

18.jpg

19.jpg

21.jpg

NY_Caveman

likes words, fish and arbitrary statistics
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Looks excellent! I really love that aquascape. @dantimdad has been talking up Fiji Cube lately and I was looking at their sumps. In the past I considered one of their inserts. Seems like some quality gear.

OP
OP
OneFish

OneFish

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0