PayPal Scam

fsu1dolfan

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hah, I think PayPal itself is a scam. Just my opinion though.

LOL - Thats like saying eBay or Craigslist is a scam...I have been using paypal for 10+ years and it is a great way to send payment without having to give your credit/debit information to a vendor.
That being said there are plenty of people always trying to pull a scam - Just be careful and ignore sketchy emails!

btkrausen

Fish Hoarder
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I like to go into the link and put a bunch of fake stuff in there, like "Go scam somebody else" and stuff like that, haha

xmetalfan99

Let's Go Mountaineers!!!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
LOL - Thats like saying eBay or Craigslist is a scam...I have been using paypal for 10+ years and it is a great way to send payment without having to give your credit/debit information to a vendor.
That being said there are plenty of people always trying to pull a scam - Just be careful and ignore sketchy emails!

Do you sell on eBay? I have had a few people over the years use PayPal's policies to get what they wanted. I even had one custom break an item so they could get a refund from PP when I said i would not accept a return unless it was damaged via shipping (Titanium oakleys don't just break in shipping) . ebay, who owns PayPal makes a percentage off sold listings, then PayPal makes 3% from transactions sent to the seller. ebay also demands that you offer PayPal as a form of payment so they can make more money. ebay and PayPal used to be awesome until they got greedy.