Please help!

Manaman41

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am trying to choose which light to use on my new Waterbox 25g Peninsula. I've done so much research and every time I think I've chosen one, I second guess my decision. I've gone from Radion XR15 blue to Reefi Uno 2.0 to Hydra 32 to Kessil A360X. All of the lights I'm looking at are about 700-800 CAD. I just wish there was a 'correct' option. I plan to have a couple fish and like torches, hammers and mushrooms...maybe som RFAs as well. I just want to make a smart decision as I don't want to get a light that won't do what I need it to.

Thank you in advance

OP
OP
M

Manaman41

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
IMHO, you are over thinking the issue. They will all do the job.
Story of my life. I overthink everything. Haha. I've been researching tanks, lights, pumps, powerheads etc for 6 months before making my first purchase...the tank. I just want to do it right and want to give my build and inhabitants the best shot possible.

Ron Reefman

Lets Go Snorkeling!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If you would like an online mentor, I'd be happy to help.

I'm a member of the Reef Squad here at R2R. We are a small group of regulars here who try to help with questions other members don't help with.

I've been in the hobby for 20+ years and had over 600g of saltwater in my house at one point ( 4 tanks & 2 refugiums). Now I have just two 40g aio tanks. One is basicly just sps & lps corals with some CUC and the other is a 'local' tank (I do some collecting when I snorkel in the Florida Keys).

BTW, not to add fuel to your over thinking fire, but consider a Reef Breeders Photon led fixture. I've been using them over all my tanks for the last 10 years. They have full color control and timing control and are probably less expensive than the other lights you are considering.