PMUP stops running needing FMM reboot

Discussion in 'Neptune Systems' started by Tastee, Jan 2, 2019.

  1. Tastee

    Tastee Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    89
    Hi all, I have an ATK in my tank set up to run once a day to fill my RSR 250 stock ATO. Every month or so I am having a problem where I get an alarm due to the WHEN ON setting being exceeded. When this happens the PMUP does not appear to turn on when it should, and if I turn it on manually in Apex Fusion it does not run. I have to power cycle the FMM and it then starts running normally again.

    Does anyone else have this issue?

    I’m going to raise a support case with Neptune, would be helpful to know if anyone else has the problem I can mention when I raise the case.

    Thanks!
     
    Tags:

  2. vhuang168

    vhuang168 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2015
    Messages:
    125
    Likes Received:
    69
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Post your code.
     
  3. Ramasule

    Ramasule Valuable Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2016
    Messages:
    1,473
    Likes Received:
    1,184
    That's weird, mine has always restarted after I set it back to auto.
     
    seitzjh likes this.
  4. Tastee

    Tastee Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2018
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    89
    Here is the code.

    [ATOPump]
    # Outlet for the ATO Pump connected to the FMM
    # No point trying to run this during a power outage as the PMUP is powered from mains power
    #
    Fallback OFF
    Set OFF
    If ATOLo OPEN Then ON
    If ATOHi CLOSED Then OFF
    When On > 020:00 Then OFF
    If Time 13:00 to 11:59 Then OFF
    If Outlet PowerOutage = ON then OFF
    Defer 000:10 Then ON
    Defer 000:04 Then OFF
    Min Time 120:00 Then OFF

    It runs fine for 6-8 weeks and then one day I have an alarm at ~12:20 due to the When On time being exceeded. The first time I tried turning it to manual ON but it still would not come on. I then went and checked the PMUP, took it apart to make sure it hadn’t jammed, set it to manual ON and it still wouldn’t run. I then rebooted the FMM and turned it to manual ON and it ran just fine, and ran fine on the automation the next day.

    The next 2 or 3 times it has happened I have just rebooted the FMM, and it started working again. It appears to be an FMM software issue not a hardware one.

    Thanks, Brad.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...