Pumpheads

Cdime712

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is my first time. I'm trying to make sure I have this right with the flow in my tank. I took a couple pictures to better understand if I'm doing it right. if I need to change the position please draw a diagram so I know thank you.

20200805_000826.jpg 20200805_000800.jpg 20200805_000811.jpg 20200805_000813.jpg 20200805_000822.jpg

scabbedwings616

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What kind of pumps are they? You should find a wave pump that can do random/different flow. If you have a constant pump you should look at the hydra wavemaker so it does it for you. Flow also depends on the size of your tank and what you are trying to do with the tank. If it’s only lps or soft corals, then Random isn’t needed but if sps is your goal then random is needed and a lot of it

OP
OP
Cdime712

Cdime712

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What kind of pumps are they? You should find a wave pump that can do random/different flow. If you have a constant pump you should look at the hydra wavemaker so it does it for you. Flow also depends on the size of your tank and what you are trying to do with the tank. If it’s only lps or soft corals, then Random isn’t needed but if sps is your goal then random is needed and a lot of it
I have a fluval 13.5 Evo. My main goal is to have a good circulation in the nice flow going inside the tank for everything. so even if I have to buy a different pump to contribute to all that I would have but right now I have to pump so I'm just trying to make sure I have the right angle.

scabbedwings616

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a fluval 13.5 Evo. My main goal is to have a good circulation in the nice flow going inside the tank for everything. so even if I have to buy a different pump to contribute to all that I would have but right now I have to pump so I'm just trying to make sure I have the right angle.