Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
22ac601cfb551d08682c050633fdb212.jpg
ee54da9ca0a12546e0f484234ff41b12.jpg
ca97db4701e424eb14ee0caddd919cd1.jpg

I've been waiting since November to spill the beans on this new build, and now that the tank has finally arrived, I can finally get this new project underway!!

Fair warning, this build is going to be extremely slow going. I'm going to be ridiculously meticulous about everything as this is my very first time starting a saltwater aquarium from the ground up. I've always started with second-hand set-ups, so I'm excited to finally build something that's completely my own. I'm not going to lie, it's also freaking me out a bit as well.

I'll give a small run-down of the tank itself. It's custom built by Miracles with 3/8 inch glass and total dimensions of 26" x 12" x 24," so fairly small.

I've been a fan of drop-off aquariums ever since seeing a photo of one back a few years ago, so when I decided to order a custom aquarium to replace my current build, it was the first design which came to mind. I'm hoping the smaller tank will be easier managed while I'm off at college; I'm also hoping to make this aquarium as automated as possible, also due to me being away and unable to personally attend to the tank daily.

That's all for now, keeping my fingers crossed for a smooth build!

Best Fish-Jake

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Congrats! I'm a fan of these tanks too. How often are you going to be able to tend to the tank? Know any other experienced hobbyists who could stop in every once in a while?

Best Fish-Jake

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0