Red Sea Max Nano Peninsula

MetaDev

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all, I am new to the Saltwater Aquarium world and recently purchased a Red Sea Max Nano Peninsula. I have quite a bit of questions as Saltwater can be a bit confusing and haven't found solid answers yet. I filled the tank up with RODI Water but I think I might have filled it up too much, its about an inch or an inch and a half from the top and the back compartments, are quite full as well to the top, Did I add too much?

I also filled it up 25 gallons worth and put the Salt into it afterwards and mixed with the return pump it has built into the system, it seems to be okay but if I have to get out some of the water from the back compartments to lower the levels in the back, is it going to mess with my salinity levels? Im just not sure how much water is supposed to be in the back of the compartments in the Red Sea Max Nano Peninsula AIO, right now its completely filled to the top.

Also if you have any tips I would love to hear it, I have watched videos for a while now but now that I have it, it just seems like keeping the Salinity level is going to be a confusing thing for me when it comes to water changes and ATO with RODI, or am I just over complicating things?

Attachments

• Video.mov
    1.6 MB

PP123

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi

Yes it looks like you have too much water and have over filled the rear sump.

It's easy to adjust level, remove some water until you can see the chamber baffel in rear sump as in picture. You need to remove some water while return and skimmer pumps are running as the sump area will normally overfill when both these pumps are off.

It won't effect your salinity. Also i don't use the stock ATO unit that comes with the Max which makes it easier to see that area of the rear chamber.

Hope this helps!!

Attachments

• 20230423_095309~2.jpg
    20230423_095309~2.jpg
    87 KB · Views: 362
OP
OP
MetaDev