Reef 2 Reef Newbie

JXNATC

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone! I'm new to Reef 2 Reef and am very excited to be here. My husband and I currently have a 49 gal reef tank going and have a 90gal and 150gal both with 50 gal sumps about ready to get started! Our 49gal has two clowns, three chromes, one royal gramma, and one fang tooth blenny. We have a large cleaner shrimp and a large fire shrimp, along with a handful of hermit crabs, Lazarus snails, and turbos. We have red mushrooms that are going nuts and have bloomed from a bleak single that I was given for free into 22+, a stylophora that's reproducing like crazy, a torch, hammer, leather, zoas, bubble coral, candy cane, blue leptastrea, mother earth leptastrea, and a blue leptoseris. We've had the tank successfully running for over a year now and run AI Prime lights.

One question I do have to start this off with is should we make the 150 a FOWLR tank so I can get a few fun non reef safe fish and aim for a 220+ for our next reef tank? Give me your opinions, good and bad, what have you done? Give me all the details.

Attachments

• 70433.png
    70433.png
    57 KB · Views: 17

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0

Fish Think Pink

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0