Reef Lords Give Me Guidance

_HULK_

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
Hi my name is Joel, long time lurker 2nd time poster. I'm not sure which thread to post in since there's a lot to go over.

For starters I made my first tank back when I was 19 years old, I was a novice and almost everything you can do wrong, I did. I didn't use RODI, didn't quarantine fish etc.

Flash forward to 2018 I did a lot better, bought a biocube 32 (up and running for about 2 years), upgraded to Steves LEDs, bought an RODI water maker, but I still didn't QT fish or corals (I did dip though), and recently traded out a couple colonies of corals (torch, zoas) for some nice sticks. have been doing pretty well for about a month now. I do have aiptasia which nudi's are taking care of but I wanted to do better.

Now I'm upgrading again I have a 65 JBJ AIO (no water in it yet), I'm starting with dry rock (marco I think its called), dry sand (special grade), upgrading my RODI to have an extra stage as well as a booster pump, I'm looking into getting an APEX system, possibly a trident and the DOS unit (on the fence about theses two), I have a reefi duo extreme for lighting, icecap gyre 4k for flow.