Reef pi and Anyleaf PH Module

trenfrow

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I need some help. I purchased an Anyleaf PH module. https://www.anyleaf.org/ph-module

Wired it up and for some reason Reef pi does not see it. Any help would be awesome. I am sure it is something easy. I am not good at the code. I just need someone to point me in the right direction.

thanks in advance

attiland

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I need some help. I purchased an Anyleaf PH module. https://www.anyleaf.org/ph-module

Wired it up and for some reason Reef pi does not see it. Any help would be awesome. I am sure it is something easy. I am not good at the code. I just need someone to point me in the right direction.

thanks in advance
I don’t know this model but as per the description you need to use a python script to query the probe.
Assuming you have wired it up correctly (check if you see the board in i2c installed on I2C address: 0×48 or 0x49 (selectable))the software you should able to do;
  • python3 ph_orp.py
This should display the ph reading
Did you get this fare?
If so just a few line to modify and you can pass the reading to a file and that can be picked up by reef-pi

from git; https://github.com/anyleaf/anyleaf-python

Quickstart​

To get started as quickly as possible on Raspberry Pi:

• Activate I2C (pH and ORP module): Run sudo raspi-config. Select Interfacing Options → I2C → Yes.
  • Activate SPI (RTD temp module): Same as above, but select SPI instead of I2C.
  • Reboot
Then run these commands from a terminal:

Last edited:
OP
OP
T

trenfrow

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don’t know this model but as per the description you need to use a python script to query the probe.
Assuming you have wired it up correctly (check if you see the board in i2c installed on I2C address: 0×48 or 0x49 (selectable))the software you should able to do;
  • python3 ph_orp.py
This should display the ph reading