Status
Not open for further replies.

Joeganja

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I want to be honest to all of you. I've been messaged today a lot by members of the R2R team and they have really disappointed me. I've been on this club for about a year and today I've been messaged saying my username is inappropriate because of the meaning of it. My last name is Ganja and they assume I have it posted for promotion of drugs. Also they have told me that I post stuff making myself feel like an expert when I am not. I am not an expert at anything but I do have experience and I want to help anyone who's new to the hobby or needs help or advice. They keep deleting my posts saying I am breaking rules when I haven't done anything wrong. I would really like to have a say in this as they shun out any posts I put on this. I am very discouraged at what these so called team members are doing to me. So why out of all days now call my username in appropriate and message me about other stuff?!

Last edited by a moderator:

hybridazn

Acro killer.....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I cant speak for the name thing, I had an idea that it was your name though.

But I feel that you are taking the other part a little wrong. They basically want you to post in other ppls threads and help them out that way instead of you making a general "help" thread. The point of a forum is for a community to help one another, your thread in question def had the feeling of your the only one who can answer questions in that thread and nobody else. Im not saying that was your intention but it def came off that way.

I hope this helped clear it up a bit.

And btw, posting private messages is a no-no. You should edit your post before it adds more fuel to the fire.

ssdawood

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
2   0   0
I for one thought it was a drug reference. I never took you seriously because of that.