Reliable Doser

nicholas2010e

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What is a reliable doser? I feel like every pump I look at like the BRS, Coral box WiFi pump, kamoer, etc. all have some pretty awful reviews from dumping, dripping, or just not working at all. Is there any dosing pump that I don’t have to worry about it absolutely ruining my tank? I also don’t want to spend a dumb amount of money like the apex pumps

minus9

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
GHL and don’t look back. Is it cheap, no. But it’s probably the most trusted piece of reefing gear out there. I’m using a Kamoer x1 pro on my nano dosing all for reef, it’s pretty good, but I’ve had to recalibrate it already. Every time that I’ve checked my GHL, it’s been spot on, maybe 0.1mL off from the last time I checked, which is once a year. I’ve been running it for 6 years and it’s been a rock! You get what you pay for and the GHL doser is a prime example of this.
Just my two pennies.

OP
OP
nicholas2010e

nicholas2010e

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
GHL and don’t look back. Is it cheap, no. But it’s probably the most trusted piece of reefing gear out there. I’m using a Kamoer x1 pro on my nano dosing all for reef, it’s pretty good, but I’ve had to recalibrate it already. Every time that I’ve checked my GHL, it’s been spot on, maybe 0.1mL off from the last time I checked, which is once a year. I’ve been running it for 6 years and it’s been a rock! You get what you pay for and the GHL doser is a prime example of this.
Just my two pennies.
Do they only come in 4 head units? I am just looking for one to dose all for reef

ggNoRe

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've had a good experience so far with the coralbox 4chan.

Albeit I've only been using it about 4 months but I've had 0 issues and the owner of the company, Logan who also owns the Reefbreeders LED brand, takes customer service very seriously.

Last edited: