Slow starter

Reef Devils

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello, my name is Ryan and I live in southern PA. I am completely new to saltwater. I have a 75 gallon that is cycled, but I’m waiting to add fish until I get back from an upcoming vacation. I have a couple of questions. I’ve seeded the tank with pods and have been feeding phyto daily. Was seeding pods before getting anything else going a good idea? Is there anything else I can get started before adding a fish? I’m interested in starting with a pair of clowns and an anemone. What are the best beginner anemones that will host clowns? Can I put the anemone in when I add fish?
Welcome!

Evil1

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
IMG_5890.jpeg

Reef By Steele

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
18   0   0
Welcome to the reef. I discovered this forum as it seemed to always come up when I googled a question. Finally joined, then chose to become a supporting member and later a partner member to keep the forum available for others to come. My wife @Ocean_Queenie and I started culturing copepods and phytoplankton eventually selling some on here as a hobbyist. Eventually we decided to try to make a career out of it so we are now sponsors as well. I love the Reef2 Reef community here and the wealth of knowledge. Thanks for joining us.

Reef By Steele

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
18   0   0