Smart Buddie / BRS RO/DI

AI Hydra

Nate77

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
307
Reaction score
332
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
I picked up the BRS 100 gal rodi , I had an aquatic life smart buddie.

I took the flush and auto shut off the rodi unit hooked the smart buddie up , I am only getting 35psi , getting the same with out it ?
 
Lazy's Coral House
OP
Nate77

Nate77

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
307
Reaction score
332
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
20210808_191026.jpg
20210808_204702.jpg
20210808_204732.jpg
20210808_204742.jpg
 

Attachments

  • 20210808_204719.jpg
    20210808_204719.jpg
    101 KB · Views: 6
Fritz
OP
Nate77

Nate77

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
307
Reaction score
332
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Not sure if its the problem or not , but took the cover and there is moisture on most of the electrical, going to let it dry out , check the circuit board , and try again.


If it still doesn't get it , any harm in trying the source water on the prefilter/membrane side?
 
OP
Nate77

Nate77

Active Member
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Apr 29, 2018
Messages
307
Reaction score
332
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
That looks like you have an auto shut off valve. You’re supposed to remove it.
I did got that pic snuck in lol

So If I put the incoming water , to membrane intake , and the from prefiters to the in on the unit , pressure climbs , the unit doesn't work right like this , but it has pressure.

The membrane intake is the side with one fitting correct? And from the prefilters is the carbon block?
 
BRS

Clo

NO SELF CONTROL | IG: @CrescentReefer
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Feb 8, 2021
Messages
582
Reaction score
1,451
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
New Orleans
For my 4 stage,
3563BDA3-71BF-436C-B0E1-50A95F885CD4.jpeg


yellow came as waste. :)
If you can find your product manual for the BRS one, maybe that will help you too

cannot rely on line colors because everyone is different unfortunately
 
Aquarium Specialty - dry goods & marine livestock

Clo

NO SELF CONTROL | IG: @CrescentReefer
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Feb 8, 2021
Messages
582
Reaction score
1,451
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
New Orleans
I bet the issue is your prefilter line/membrane supply, but I cannot get a good visual from the photos you’ve provided.

Are you able to take a better photo of the back connection lines on your RODI unit?
 

Clo

NO SELF CONTROL | IG: @CrescentReefer
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Joined
Feb 8, 2021
Messages
582
Reaction score
1,451
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
New Orleans
I might be wrong but these parts looks funky.
Something does not look right.

per smart buddie manual, port 5 (from pre filter) the line should be going from system (top right circled area) to smart buddie

then slot 6 (to membrane intake) should be going to your membrane

but you have a different line coming from water exit port and it’s also connected to another line it looks like
 

Attachments

  • E3118736-ACBB-4E2A-9FD7-8744FD75DBB1.jpeg
    E3118736-ACBB-4E2A-9FD7-8744FD75DBB1.jpeg
    81.7 KB · Views: 8
Corals.com
AI Hydra

Speaking of your latest coral purchase...

  • It was a GREAT deal

    Votes: 64 42.4%
  • It was a good deal

    Votes: 41 27.2%
  • It was nether good nor bad

    Votes: 32 21.2%
  • It was a bad deal

    Votes: 11 7.3%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 3 2.0%
Go to www.aqua-ops.com for high end corals!
Top