BRS

wwarby

Review score
+0 /0 /-0
View Badges
Reaction score
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
I currently have a Juwel Rio 240 litre (64 US gallon) tank measuring 120cm wide x 41cm deep x 55cm tall (47" x 16" x 22") which is home to my peacock mantis shrimp. I'm gearing up to move the mantis shrimp into a smaller tank so that I can make the bigger tank into a mixed reef tank I'm setting up a quarantine tank so that I can start quarantining my first fish for the big tank whilst I cycle the mantis shrimp's new home.

For the 240 litre tank I'm aiming for mostly only easy or semi-easy species because I'm still quite new to the hobby. I intend to have corals, but probably only softies for now because I don't have powerful enough lighting or sufficient experience for more difficult corals. I've got a preliminary stocking list, and I'd be grateful for opinions on it:

Fish
  • 2x Ocellaris clownfish(this is non-negotiable, they're my favourite fish by far)
  • 1x Royal gramma
  • 1x Yellow watchman goby + Randall's pistol shrimp
  • 1x Banggai cardinalfish
  • 1x Dwarf angelfish (order of preference: flame, lemonpeel)
  • 1x Tang or Rabbitfish (order of preference: plain yellow foxface, kole tang, tomini tang)
  • 1x Hawkfish (order of preference: flame, longnose)
  • 1x flasher wrasse (order of preference: McCosker's, Royal, Yellowfin)
  • 1x other wrasse (order of preference: christmas, melanurus, yellow coris)
  • 1x Orchid dottyback
  • 1x other goby (order of preference: diamond, wheeler's, tiger watchman, neon)
Inverts
  • Pom pom crab
  • Halloween hermit crab
  • Scarlet skunk cleaner shrimp
  • Emerald crab
  • Porcelain crab
  • Blue leg hermit crab
  • Blood red fire shrimp
  • Some snails (don't really care which)