Stocking!! Which Coral & Fish??

toor.attar

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello! I currently have a 15 gallon IM marine that is done cycling and I need help stocking!
I am planning on adding a pair of Black Storm Clowns and doing a mixed reef. I am thinking of doing just soft corals and some Lps as this is my first time keeping coral (not saltwater fish).

What I am planning is doing a Zoa Garden on a single rock. Ricordia mushroom on the side of the rock tower. Leather coral or some Euphyllia coral on the top of the rock tower. And some Candy Coral on the side of that donut rock lol. I would love opinions and other options for coral. I’m looking for corals that are more hardy but are beautiful and glow under blue light! I’m also thinking of Gsp, Clove polyps, and Xenia, maybe even Acans. But I’m trying to keep coral that don’t require a lot of personal feeding and maintenance.

Fish wise I’m thinking of doing the pair of Clowns. In a couple of months I’m planning to add an Orchid Dottyback or a Biota Mandarin Goby, maybe even both. What are some other options for fish I could add, my stocking list isn’t official!

This is my aquascape and where I am planning on placing the corals. Please let me know your thoughts and opinions! Any other recommendations for coral or where I should place them? I’m looking for easy yet beautiful coral. Preferably I would not like too dose and just stick too the regular water change routine and maybe coral feeding once or twice a week.
IMG_5525.jpeg

Last edited:

EeyoreIsMySpiritAnimal

Just another girl who likes fish
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0