This snake oil?

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

srusso

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have great respect for the BRS team, always noticed your site was largely void of snake oil products. I have no experience with this product and would like to assume these claims are true but I have got to say... This one seems like a real "snake-y one"...
Screenshot_20181106-153059_Chrome.jpeg

CoralNerd

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I like Dr. Tim's Waste the regular version not too sure about this one however.

Justintegra99

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have great respect for the BRS team, always noticed your site was largely void of snake oil products. I have no experience with this product and would like to assume these claims are true but I have got to say... This one seems like a real "snake-y one"...
Screenshot_20181106-153059_Chrome.jpeg
The dosing size is what makes me suspect. $11 for a size that is only good for 10g tanks? Is someone with a 100g tank really going to look at buying 10 of these to throw in the sump?

OP
OP
srusso

srusso

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The dosing size is what makes me suspect. $11 for a size that is only good for 10g tanks? Is someone with a 100g tank really going to look at buying 10 of these to throw in the sump?
They actually have larger units. My discussion here is how can this even work? What is the science of it? Maybe worth a BRS investigation?

randyBRS

BRStv Host :-)
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm no microbiologist, nor can I claim I have a scientific idea of how this works specifically.