Tomorrow I move house. I need advice.

laezur

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is the first time I’ll be moving house with saltwater fish and I need all the advice I can get.

I have a Red Sea 170 with two clownfish, one cleaner shrimp, various snails, sand, rock and a bunch of bio diversity, even some bad (flatworms) and coral.

As this is my first time attempting a move I’m going to need as much advice as I can get!

I’ll be moving at 8am tomorrow morning and plan on breaking down about 6am, hoping to have the fish moved into bags for the 8am deadline. I will be driving 1 and a half hours to my new home, where I will set the tank up immediately. I’m hoping that I will not need a heater in this time since I don’t have a transformer and can’t afford to go buy on. I will be putting the fish bags into a thermal bag instead.

Thank you

Crustaceon

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
This is the first time I’ll be moving house with saltwater fish and I need all the advice I can get.

I have a Red Sea 170 with two clownfish, one cleaner shrimp, various snails, sand, rock and a bunch of bio diversity, even some bad (flatworms) and coral.

As this is my first time attempting a move I’m going to need as much advice as I can get!

I’ll be moving at 8am tomorrow morning and plan on breaking down about 6am, hoping to have the fish moved into bags for the 8am deadline. I will be driving 1 and a half hours to my new home, where I will set the tank up immediately. I’m hoping that I will not need a heater in this time since I don’t have a transformer and can’t afford to go buy on. I will be putting the fish bags into a thermal bag instead.

Thank you
How many trips are you taking?

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
14   0   0

Thank you