Waterbox Questions

Djuronimo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi all, I am new to the hobby but excited to get started. Had a freshwater tank a few years back, but ready to move on to salt water. I have narrowed it down to a Waterbox and am deciding between the 130 and 180. I know the bigger tank allows for more swimming distance for some fish like tangs and am leaning that way, but also want to consider costs so I don't want to go overboard either. Any suggestions would help

Second important question for getting started is people's experience with setting up the Waterbox system themselves. My local shop offered to build it for 500 and deliver it for 1000. I am reasonably handy and can figure out most things, but no carpenter by any means and time is pretty valuable so I don't want to spend countless hours futzing with this thing if I can pay someone to do it quickly and do it right. What are people's experiences with putting this thing together? Is it reasonably easy to build the stand or are the instructions as bad as some have hinted at? I also can't count on any help for lifting the tank so I am wondering how easy it is to lift the actual tank onto the stand without damaging anything. Any thoughts would be helpful.

Thanks everyone

Ron Reefman

Lets Go Snorkeling!
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't think these are that hard to put together. And if you don't want to spend the time doing it, that's fine.

I don't mean to be too negative here, but I begin to question your commitment to the hobby. There will be a lot of time spent doing maintenance on a 130 or a 180. And sometimes the work comes by surprise, at dawn, on a morning you really need to be at work. What do you do then?

OP
OP
D

Djuronimo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0