What do you clean your glass with?

Elevation

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone!
I'm still a newb, and as we all know glass cleaning is a constant chore. Just curious as to what everyone uses to clean there glass? Anything that has been better than normal, what's the best material you have experienced? What spray of chemicals or natural oils do you guys use? Thanks everyone for yout time and looking forward to answers!

Cell

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
No chemicals no oils. I assume by this comment you mean the outside of the glass. I'll dampen a towel or paper towel with tap water and follow it with a dry towel.

LeftyReefer

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Tunze magnetic algae scraper in the tank. Outside the tank I use glass cleaner sprayed onto a microfiber towel.
The glass cleaner I use is supposed to be safe and the main ingredient is not supposed to be toxic to fish.... but I'm still careful not to spray the cleaner towards/near any tanks.

AlexG

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Outside glass I use RO/DI on a paper towel and then dry with paper towel. If you have outside glass staining then white vinegar can be used instead of RO/DI water. A trick I used to use at an LFS a long time ago was to use old news paper with water to clean the glass but I don't think many people get the paper anymore.

Daniel@R2R

Living the Reef Life
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0
I use water and microfiber towels. I bought these to use for my tank.

MnFish1

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
1   0   0