What would you stock in this weird 26 gal?

OP
OP
DCJ

DCJ

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
@EricR They are weird! Access is restricted, but it's not TOO bad.

I'm intrigued by that idea though - like a FOWLR? What else would you stock in it if you were doing it?

I like hearing your opinions!

My responses are more about why I could/couldn't/would/wouldn't do that in this tank, but I still love hearing them

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment!

@Kasrift I thought it was, isn't their tank size like 70 gal? I love pipefish! I'm worried they'd be too sensitive though. I'm not a newb, but I'd say I'm a beginner and I'd like to keep things easy

OP
OP
DCJ

DCJ

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Two roads diverged in a weird-shaped reef tank, I took... no path, because everyone's ideas are so good.

Thank you for all the input you've given me so far, it's been so helpful and very interesting!

I've narrowed it down to two options (unless someone comes up with something that hits them out of the park)

1) WARTY FROGFISH
I'm a little unsure, giving up all that space to just one fish, but the one fish it is, is very interesting.
The thing that's swaying me towards it is that it might work really well with a brackish tank I MIGHT set up.

I want to keep Indian Glass Fish, and lately I've been considering keeping them brackish. I would keep knight gobies with them, but then I could also breed mollies, which would provide food for the frogfish!

The problems remain that I'm still unsure about 'using up' one tank for one fish.

2) CLOWNFISH AND NEMS
A classic, one I haven't done though because I've always been wary about nems. I have kept rock flower anemones in the past.

Some RTB nems, a pair of black and white clownfish (I was going to go pink skunk, but I think the b/ws are a better fit), a sapphire damsel and a black cap basslet or an orchid dottyback, to keep the aggression levels balanced