Which ro/di filter do I have?

mjw011689

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a spectrapure ro/di filter but I’m not sure which one I actually have (ratings and whatnot). I’m new to ro, I’ve always just purchased mine from a store. I acquired this one in a tank purchase though. All I can see on it is “aqua-st-kit”. I see it was made in 16 but no other model number. My main concern is finding replacement filters, but also how many gpd does it produce?
4ACDE9C9-3F62-4C23-B8C6-8CAAA812433E.jpeg
9408614D-CEC4-4B1E-8900-93B6FBC17102.jpeg

Spare time

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It should say gpd on the membrane itself. The other parts look to be standard other than the top cartridge. Is the third canister on the bottom right filled with DI resin or is it a second carbon block?

KStatefan

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Contact spectrapure and they could tell you what it orginally had but you could put whatever you wanted as long as you match the flow restrictor with the membrane.

The filter on the top looks like it was added not sure what it is. The others are just standard 10" filter housings sediment, carbon, DI.

OP
OP
M

mjw011689

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I’ll have to check on that in a bit, but I googled the item number for the one on top and it’s an in-line sediment filter. Is that not normal to have? Should I keep that or no? And what goes into the horizontal one below that?

OP
OP
M

mjw011689

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Also, is this a 3 stage, or would it be 4 with the horizontal filter on top (not counting the one that looks like it was added on).

KStatefan

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0