Which should I be using Triton or Other Methods on my system

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Should I be using Core 7 Triton Other methods instead of Core 7 Triton?

• Core 7 Triton

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

PiscesPower

People protect what they love. - J. Cousteau
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Forgive me if you read this on the FB group.

I have been using Core 7 Triton Method since September 2017 - Its almost time to buy new supply and wonder if I should be using Other Methods. Here is some information about my system

I have a Red Sea Reefer with the stock sump, mixed reef mostly LPS and anemones. Moderate to heavy bioload.

IMG-0172.JPG
I have DIY a fuge (getting a ReefDreams baffle from someone next week) and added an Algae Scrubber. Not using any additional nutrient reduction except the ChemiPure bags.
IMG-0174.JPG
I have ChemiPure Blue in media cups, instead of GFO & Carbon. Just no room left for a reactor. Everything looks good, I get glass build up every few days, have a tuft or two of algae where some vermetid snails keep the grazers away. I want to start using Vibrant to reduce the glass algae growth and to take care of the few tufts of turf. Currently dosing 5ml of each 1, 2, 3 A & B. NO3 & PO4 are creeping up PO4 is now 0.1 and NO3 is 6. Alk/Mg/Ca are all stable. I have not changed my dose since I gave away a bunch of SPS frags and had to drop it about 2 mls after that change.

See my signature for latest ICP test if interested.

Should I be using Core 7 Triton Other methods instead of Core 7 Triton?

Oldreefer44

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Have used Triton, Aquaforest and Red Sea systems. Settled on Red Sea as growth was better and corals seemed healthier. However I think that any of the three are fine. Is probably more important to pick one and stick with it as impatience has been the ruin of many a reefer.

Fritzhamer

View Badges