which skimmer for innovative marine 40L?

harkey

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey yall,

I was wondering if you have any suggestions on what skimmer should I get for my Innovative Marine NUVO Fusion Pro 2 - 40L (40 gallons)? I’ve never used a skimmer before so any information on which one is a good brand which chamber to put it in is greatly appreciated, thank you!

IMG_5100.jpeg

Last edited:

Mr. Mojo Rising

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've never found a good skimmer for a small tank like that. The fluval ps1 I think is the smallest skimmer, but I did not like the performance and removed it from my tank after a few weeks.

Is there any specific reason you want a skimmer?

Nitrates can easily be handled in this small tank with weekly water changes. If you intend to oxygenate the water, that can be accomplished by pointing a powerhead at the surface and creating lots of agitation.

I never finish anythi

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I agree with mojo , in a 40ltr tank I wouldn't bother adding a skimmer . Won't see much benefit tbh . . Water changes will be sufficient.

OP
OP
harkey

harkey

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've never found a good skimmer for a small tank like that. The fluval ps1 I think is the smallest skimmer, but I did not like the performance and removed it from my tank after a few weeks.

Is there any specific reason you want a skimmer?

Nitrates can easily be handled in this small tank with weekly water changes. If you intend to oxygenate the water, that can be accomplished by pointing a powerhead at the surface and creating lots of agitation.