Why are all the GHL logos Solid Yellow when I enable the KH Director?

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Dr. Jim

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I'm setting up a new P4 system and found that when I click "KH DIRECTOR ENABLED" the blue GHL logos on the top of all the devices turns from blue to yellow. I read in the FAQ's this:

Yellow constantMemory has been reset – please reactivate control by confirming on the device

Does anybody know what this means or what I need to do?

Incidently, my first 2 readings were 6.3 and 6.6 so something isn't right. (It should be around 8.0). I've been using a KH Director for a few years so know how to calibrate, etc. This unit is brand new as is the P4 and the rest of the equipment.

Another observation that may be relevant: When connecting to GCC, it takes a very long time, much longer than it ever took with my previous GHL system.

Thank you.

Last edited:

Gungo

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yellow means that your doser container fill or empty levels are out of the limits in the ghl connect app. Check your doser container levels. If one lf them is out of the limit range then all logos will turn yellow. Usually the reagent dosing head or the waster water dosing head are the ones that activate this alarm.

OP
OP
Dr. Jim

Dr. Jim

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yellow means that your doser container fill or empty levels are out of the limits in the ghl connect app. Check your doser container levels. If one lf them is out of the limit range then all logos will turn yellow. Usually the reagent dosing head or the waster water dosing head are the ones that activate this alarm.
I don't think that is the problem unless I'm missing something. These are my settings:

KH Sample: Switch off Level Monitorng (box is checked)
Capacity: 0
Min: 200
Container will be emptied

KH Reagent: Cap. 600
...will be Emptied