XR30 gen3

Discussion in 'EcoTech Marine' started by StanD, Jan 10, 2018.

  1. StanD

    StanD -- zoa junkie --

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Corona, CA
    I purchased a used xr30 gen3 and was told it was a pro model. However, when I programmed the unit online it shows as a regular gen3.

    Question: If the pucks were upgraded to pro, would a gen3 show up on your online app as a pro? I know for a fact the lens were changed to wide angle. Thanks.
     
    Tags:

  2. Joel Franco

    Joel Franco Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2015
    Messages:
    289
    Likes Received:
    33
    I believe the only way you can tell is by counting the amount of LEDs. The non pro has 38 LEDS and the Pro has 42 LEDS.
     
    Zagreus likes this.
  3. kamikazereefer

    kamikazereefer Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2016
    Messages:
    132
    Likes Received:
    63
    Location:
    quebec canada
    +1
     
  4. StanD

    StanD -- zoa junkie --

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Corona, CA
    Thanks, I appreciate the info.
     
  5. StanD

    StanD -- zoa junkie --

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    109
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    Corona, CA
    It's a PRO :)
     
  6. xoleras

    xoleras Active Member R2R Supporter

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2018
    Messages:
    111
    Likes Received:
    14
    Location:
    Tucson AZ
    yeah when I upgraded my gen 2 to gen 3 (non pro) it still shows as a gen 2 in the software
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page

Loading...